POSH ACT – Internal Complaint Committee

Prevention of Sexual Harassment (POSH) is a law as the name suggests, was brought in to protect women from any harassment at work along with providing a safe, non-discriminatory environment within their workplaces.

POSH Act was brought into effect in 2013 after clearing both houses of the parliament.

Most of the organizations, implement this act & adhere to a zero-tolerance policy towards harassment of women.

In view of the above Act, an Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) of ten (10) member committee as per the POSH Act directive is hereby constituted under the Directorate of School Education for implementation of the Protection of Women from Sexual Harassment.

  1. Smti. NuchisaluNienu             Jt. Dir. –          Chairman (9612444138)
  2. Smti. Avino Tase                     Dy. Dir. –          Member Secretary (9856189265)
  3. Smti. Khriesano Nagi             Dy. Dir.–          Member (9436062927)
  4. Smti. Ngulieneinuo Rutsa      EO –               Member (8258832040)
  5. Smti. Poumia                          Supdt. –         Member (9856534647)
  6. Smti. Bendangmenla             Supdt. –           Member (9612974131)
  7. Smti. Kihishe                          Legal Asst. –   Member (8119892139)
  8. Smti. Thungyani                     UDA-              Member (7005071216)
  9. Smti. Ponglem Konyak           UDA –            Member (7005641928)
  10. Smti. Ruth Chang                    LDA –             Member (9615223137)

The committee constitution Order/Notification.